Add to Home Screen

To install this Web App, tap and then Add to Home Screen.

Annual General Meeting in Shanghai

21 JUNE, 2019

Last year was a strong one for the chamber with the release of Dragon News online and increased presence in social media. The total number of corporate members increased to 254 (+2) and the total number of associate members to 13 (+8).

At SwedCham China’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Shanghai, Lars-Åke Severin was re-elected as chairman of the board, Lucas Jonsson and Joakim Hedhill were re-elected as vice-chairmen, and Peter Ling-Vannerus was re-elected as treasurer. We also welcome the following additions to the main board: Elisabeth Ed Widegren (Volvo Cars), Edith Wang (Bulten), Andreas Björk (AQ Group) and Henrik Denker (Gränges) and Anna Löfstedt (Volvo Cars) to the electoral committee.

Following the AGM, SwedCham invited the Sino-Swedish community to the annual Swedish Spring Dinner at the terrace of Kathleen’s Waitan, with a wonderful view of the Pudong skyline. During the evening, SwedCham was proud to present the 2019 Honorary Award to the Consul-General of Sweden, Lisette Lindahl, and the Young Professional of the Year Award to Carolin He.

The Spring Dinner was held at the terrace of Kathleen’s Waitan.